top of page
Search

The One with the Gina K Designs and Thermoweb Instagram Hop



Hello everyone.


Today I'm hopping along with Gina K Designs and Thermoweb. I had so much fun making this card. It's a bit abstract but super fun and I'm all about that Pumpkin Spice Latte. It's one of my favorite Fall treats. I used the Gnome Festive Fall stamp set and coordinating dies to create this masterpiece.


To see more from Inspiration, hop along with us over on IG. You can find me @korenwiskman Here is a list of Hop participants.


ThermOWeb: @thermoweb

Gina K.: @ginakdesigns

Andrea Shell: @westie1702

Koren Wiskman: @korenwiskman <--- Me

Katrina Hunt: @katrinahunt

Simon Hurley: @inklipse

Larissa Heskett: @larissaheskettdesigns

Cat Tidwell: @catdidit

Jeannie Kampa: @Kampakreations

Suzanna Lee: @suzlee72

Donna Idlet: @didlet

Lynnea Hollendonner: @lynneahollendonner

Colleen Balija: @irishrosecreations

Amanda Wilcox: @twiddlersnook

Karen Hightower: @karenhightower

Michelle Woerner: @mwoerner

Ellen Haxelmanns: @craftellenh

Sheri Gilson: @sherigilson

Chrissie Tobas: @ctobas77

Mindy Eggen: @mindyeggendesign

Julia Sandvoss: @buzybunny


For my card, I cut up a piece of Neenah 110 pound cardstock into six unequal pieces. I made a diagram to show the sizes of my pieces but you can cut them anyway you like. I then started to decorate each piece. The first square I stamped the leaf/coffee bean image.

I think it's a leaf, but I'm using it as a coffee bean. I stamped it several times using Gina K's Charcoal Brown ink. I continued stamping those onto the rectangle below. I then stamped the leaf image onto the largest rectangle using that same brown ink and also, Tomato Soup, and Honey Mustard. I also stamped those onto the middle rectangle in the same row.


The lowest row I stamped the pumpkin image coming off both sides, once in Honey Mustard and once in Charcoal Brown. Leaving a space to pop up an additional pumpkin in the middle.


I then used Thermoweb's White Latte Flock transfer sheets to make my pumpkin. I used the pumpkin die from the Gnome Festive Fall die set to make a fun touchy feely pumpkin in the lower right hand corner square. I added some of the smaller pieces like the leaf and the pumpkin top from regular cardstock.



I also used the flock sheets to cut out the lower left square and then I cut an additional 1 inch square in Gina K's Lucky Clover cardstock. This is where I stamped the sentiment using Versafine Clair Nocturne Ink.


I also cut out a coffee cup and some beans to add to the left side of the card. Then I cut some leaves to add to the right side of the card. I used a combination of liquid adhesive and foam squares to arrange my squares and the elements that I added to them giving the card lots of dimension. I eyeballed it. I know that isn't what you want to hear, but that's what I did. I tried to make the space around the squares as even as possible.



I hope that I've inspired you to create something today.


Remember to check out the rest of the hop over on IG. Thank you for visiting my blog today.


Koren



תגובות


bottom of page